Posted by: Xue Wen | August 9, 2007

Be part of the solution..

World VisionWorld Vision

It’s the time again for 30-Hour Famine , 15-16 September 2007 in Stadium Putra, Bukit Jalil, Malaysia and 6-7 October 2007 in Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia.

I’d heard of these few years ago. But I wasn’t able to attend the event due to health issue. but I really admire what world vision had done, helping children all around the world. They really touched my heart. Although I didn’t participate in the camp, I had always done my part, donating.

The year 2007 marks the 10th year of World Vision Malaysia’s service to children, made possible by the partnership of Malaysian individuals and organisations. To celebrate this important milestone, World Vision Malaysia hopes to expand and extend the 30-Hour Famine event beyond its current scale.

They are having big goals:

  • Partner 10,000 donors/partners for 30-Hour Famine – “10,000 partners for Famine”
  • Organise a combined bi-lingual (Mandarin and English) 30-Hour Famine at Stadium Putra, Bukit Jalil. In the past, the 30-Hour Famine event was held twice a year with one being conducted in Mandarin and the other in English.
  • Organise the 1st 30-Hour Famine in East Malaysia, beginning with Miri, Sarawak

Just help spread this around.

I remembered someone once told me this, “Be part of the solution.. rather than part of the problem.” ^_^

30 hours famine    


Leave a comment

Categories