Posted by: Xue Wen | August 21, 2010

Taipei, Taiwan… Here I Come…

Can’t believe it… I’m going Taipei, Taiwan, just next week, 7 days to count down…

It all started when my mum told me that both my mum and dad had decided to go to Taipei, Taiwan together with my auntie (dad’s sister) and her husband. But then, last week, I was told that my auntie and uncle were unable to make it to this trip. Their son-in-law wanted to bring them along for family trip to Australia, where he had well prepared for all the air tickets. So, they had decided for the Australia trip and let go of the Taipei trip. It then ended up, two of us, my auntie (mum’s sister) and I to replace them, as not to waste the air tickets.

This would be the first time for me to travel to Taiwan. I’m so excited but at the same time a bit panic.

This time we are not joining any tour. So, no tour leader, no tour guide, no tour arrangement. I was totally blank that where should we start from. How can we fully utilize these 6 days? Where can we get the cheapest but worth staying hotels for these 6 days? My dad just throw me all these questions for me to settle. He is only responsible for the air tickets. That’s all.

OMG! How could he do this?

Well, lucky enough my mum had a rough plan where to visit. And that’s all…

Still browsing online for place to stay in Taipei… 😦

HELP!!!! Can some one help me….


Leave a comment

Categories