Posted by: Xue Wen | September 28, 2008

My Mid-Autumn Festival Memory with My Lantern….

This was a lantern that my friend bought for her six years old son for this past Mid-Autumn Festival or also known as the Lantern Festival or Mooncake Festival.

This lantern needed candle to be lighten up. I remembered when I was small, my lantern also used candle to light it up. It was a fish lantern. My brother’s lantern was a chicken lantern. That time most of the lanterns were in animals shapes.

After few years later, the trend changed, where this kind of lantern became less popular. While the lantern using the light bulb was more popular. Most of the lanterns were comics characters like sailormoon, ultraman, and etc.

Now, it seems like it’s back to old trend. When I went to some shops, there were a lots of various types of lantern for sell. There were even CJ7, Hamtaro, Doraemon, Superman and etc.

Leave a Reply

Categories

