Posted by: Xue Wen | December 13, 2007

Baby One More Time + Britney Spears + T Harv Eker = ?

Baby One More Time” 220px-britney-spears082.jpg

Oh baby baby, oh baby baby

Oh baby baby, how was I supposed to know
That something wasnt right here
Oh baby baby, I shouldnt have let you go
And now youre out of sight, yeah
Show me how you want it to be
Tell me baby cuz I need to know now, oh because

Chorus
My loneliness is killin me (and I)
I must confess I still believe (still believe)
When Im not with you I lose my mind

harv1_rgb_sm.jpgGive me a sign, hit me baby one more time!

Oh baby baby, the reason I breathe is you
Boy youve got me blinded
Oh pretty baby, theres nothin that I wouldnt do
Thats not the way I planned it

Show me how you want it to be
Tell me baby cuz I need to know now, oh because

Chorus

Oh baby baby, how was I supposed to know
Oh pretty baby, I shouldnt have let you gomysteryguest.jpg
I must confess that my loneliness
Is killin me now
Dont you know I still believe
That you will be here
And give me a sign, hit me baby one more time

Chorus

I must confess (my loneliness) that my loneliness
(is killing me) is killing me now
(I must confess) dont you (I still believe) know I still believe
That you will be here (I lose my mind)
And give me a sign…
Hit me baby one more time!

This is a song by Britney Spears..

I have always love this song..

One more time… How many of us have this kind of thinking? When we have done something that we regret? Is it what Britney had been shouting of “Baby One More Time“, lately?

I had this experienced when I was still studying in college…

There was one paper that I didn’t spend much time to prepare for the exam. I think it’s just only 2 days before the exam, and I didn’t even paid much attention during the class. During the exam, I was totally black out… I didn’t know how to answer. I just simply write anything..

When it’s over, I kept on saying, “Please.. Just one more time.. let me pass the paper… Just one more chance…” Just one more time, I can do better. This is what I aware, never do something that I might regret. If so, might as well I do thing as it is the last chance.

Awareness… Something that T Harv Eker taught me during that 3 days of Millionaire Mind Intensive in Singapore. For things to change, first is “Awareness“.

I just finished Harv‘s “Speed Wealth“. He written that he was told by his doctor that he had lymphoma. He was scared. It’s not about dying but not having fully lived. He vowed if he ever got out of that mess, he would change. One More TimeJust One More Time… His own experience… His awareness… and here’s today T Harv Eker

I also remembered, when I attended Money & You last year… There was one question… What would you change if you got a chance to go back to that specific period of time in your life?

Responses

  1. Good post – it is truly in your mind. Self-determinism often comes into conflict with certain religious views. I think they are complimentary and not exclusive of each other. Thanks for the insight.


Leave a Reply

Categories

